+44 (01347) 821 972 info@the-eps.org

West Midlands

The branch covers the areas of Shropshire, Staffordshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Warwickshire and the West Midlands, which incorporates county, unitary, metropolitan and district authorities.

The branch has just over 100 members from a wide range of authorities and organisations. A number of meetings are held throughout the year, and each is followed by a presentation, visit or training session on a subject of interest. Also included are a number of social events where all EPS members and their families are welcome to attend.

Committee Contacts

Branch Committee for the Year 2018.

Vacant

Vacant

Secretary/Treasurer

Jawaid Akhtar

Jawaid Akhtar

Web Correspondent

Jawaid_akhtar@birmingham.gov.uk

Jawaid Akhtar

Jawaid Akhtar

Vice Chair

Jawaid_akhtar@birmingham.gov.uk

Lianne Deathridge

Lianne Deathridge

Members

Lianne.deathridge@shropshire.gov.uk

Andrea Davies

Andrea Davies

Members

andrea.davies@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

Peter Streets

Peter Streets

Members

Peter.streets999@btinternet.com

Steve Webb

Steve Webb

Members

Sjw.1@talktalk.net

Mike Enderby

Mike Enderby

Members

menderby@solihull.gov.uk

Claire Wise

Claire Wise

Committee Members

Claire.wise@networkrail.co.uk

Elizabeth Tassell

Elizabeth Tassell

Committee Members

etassell@worcestershire.gov.uk

David Owen

David Owen

Committee Members

david.owen@homeserve.com

The Branch covers the areas of Shropshire, Herefordshire, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, Worcestershire and the metropolitan West Midlands, which incorporates county, unitary, metropolitan and district authorities.

The Branch has approximately 100 members from a wide range of authorities and organisations. Professional development sessions are organised throughout the year on a range of emergency planning, resilience, business continuity and related matters; these are held at venues throughout the region.

In addition to its professional development sessions, the Branch works closely with the Midlands Association of Civil Protection Scientists to organise a programme of social, events and activities throughout the year, to which the friends and families of members are warmly invited. Events during 2016 included visits to the Royal Shakespeare Company, Stratford upon Avon, the National Brewery Centre, Burton upon Trent, the Lady Lever Art Gallery, Wirral Transport Museum and U-Boat Museum, Birkenhead, and a cruise on the Dudley canal system.

In the course of a year, combining the professional and social events, events are on at least a monthly basis, giving members the opportunity to develop their professional knowledge via the Society’s CPD programme, and also to meet socially at a wide range of events and venues. Members who attend our events will certainly receive value for money for their subscriptions.

No information currently available.

No information currently available.

Join the EPS

Join the EPS with full membership and you’ll gain access to FREE events, CPD modules, our resources library and our quarterly magazine ‘Resilience’ along with discounted prices on events where a member of the EPS is speaking.

Share This